National Centre for Plant Genetic Resources

Head of Department: Wiesław Podyma, Ph.D.
Tel: +48 22 733 46 86
E-mail w.podyma@ihar.edu.pl

  1. Collection of populations and varieties of cultivated and wild plants threatened by genetic erosion.
  2. Description and valorisation of collected materials.
  3. Keeping seed samples alive and genetically pure.
  4. Running a herbarium.
  5. Documentation of the collected materials.
  6. Sharing genetic resources for scientific, breeding and educational purposes, as well as for individual recipients.
  7. Developing research and using genetic resources of crop plants.
  8. Fulfilment of obligations resulting from international agreements and actions for the European integration.
  9. Supervision of the Botanical Garden in Bydgoszcz, the task of which is in particular:
    1. collecting and assessing selected species of grasses and selected species of dicotyledons, with particular emphasis on ecotypes,
    2. obtaining and preliminary assessment of starting materials for the purposes of breeding varieties of lawn and fodder grasses and reclamation plants,
    3. collecting and assessing the suitability of plants for the reclamation of devastated areas and fallow land, assessment of the possibility of cultivation as a source of biomass for energy purposes and for the pulp and paper industry.
Name Surname e-mail Phone number
Wiesław Podyma w.podyma@ihar.edu.pl 686
Jarosław Mikietyński j.mikietynski@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Adamczyk Jolanta j.adamczyk@ihar.edu.pl 641
Maja Boczkowska m.boczkowska@ihar.edu.pl 644
Paulina Bolc   644
Joanna Chodkiewicz j.chodkiewicz@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Dorota Dziubińska d.dziubinska@ihar.edu.pl 649
Denise Fu Dostatny d.dostatny@ihar.edu.pl 645
Marek Glazik m.glazik@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Jolanta Groszyk j.groszyk@ihar.edu.pl 650
Grzegorz Gryziak g.gryziak@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 22 733 46 42
Beata Kisiela b.kisiela@ihar.edu.pl 657
Grzegorz Kloc g.kloc@ihar.edu.pl 640
Renata Kowalik r.kowalik@ihar.edu.pl 649
Sylwia Kowalik s.kowalik@ihar.edu.pl 644
Ewa Kwaśniak e.kwasniak@ihar.edu.pl 646
Marzena Kwiatkowska m.kwiatkowska@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Bogusław Łapiński b.lapinski@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 22 733 46 43
Kinga Moskal k.moskal@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Agnieszka Osińska a.osinska@ihar.edu.pl 647
Aleksandra Pietrusińska a.pietrusinska@ihar.edu.pl 507
Iwona Połeć i.polec@ihar.edu.pl  
Marta Puchta-Jasińska m.puchta@ihar.edu.pl 644
Barbara Sobiech-Szczapa b.sobiech-szczapa@ihar.edu.pl 565
Elżbieta Susek e.susek@ihar.edu.pl 646
Adrianna Szmyd a.szmyd@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Elżbieta Tarczyk e.tarczyk@ihar.edu.pl 565
Bartosz Tomaszewski b.tomaszewski@ihar.edu.pl (+48) 52 381 31 93
Ewa Tysiąc e.tysiac@ihar.edu.pl 653
Jolanta Wijas j.wijas@ihar.edu.pl 646
Izabela Zagalska i.zagalska@ihar.edu.pl 653
Gallery: ( 3 )